Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2023

5 stars definitely! Our sales person, Matt Fischer was very professional and took care of us really well up to the day we left the dealership to bring our X2 home. And Scott, from finance did the same, very knowledgeable but not pushy. Thanks Matt and Scott our overall experience was brilliant!

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

Have always had a 5 star experience with Alex! I’ve been a BMW customer for 20+ years and have never been disappointed. I picked up my new BMW last week, and besides Alex, Alicia and Hunter were wonderful. They were very helpful and their personalities made you feel like you had known them for a long time. I will continue to drive BMW’s.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

They're pretty darn shwanky & take care of you pretty well!

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

Second time buying from BMW Minnetonka and they were incredible once again. Anthony Johnson was amazing! Helped me find the perfect vehicle! Thank you Anthony!!

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

Had a very good experience purchasing my BMW here.Thankyou so much Sonny for your quick response for all my questions.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

We had an absolutely great car shopping experience with BMW of Minnetonka. Our sales professional Matt L. did an outstanding job of explaining the features of BMW and the differences between the models. He was extremely professional and had great knowledge of the models we were looking for and explained differences that BMW had as compared with other manufacturers that we were also looking at without disparaging comments about the other cars. He focused on our needs and wants and helped put us in the perfect car. We also stopped in another time and Matt was not working that day ...

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

Expert services, professional and well prepared. He was ready from the jump with my vehicle at the front, test drive went very well, then had car facts ready for my wife and I at his desk. On day of pickup, he drove 10 minutes to pick me up from work to get me to the dealer.Over and above! I’ll be going back to get my next car, same place, all Anthony Johnson.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

Derek was amazing 🤩

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

Fantastic & Professional!! I purchased a 2023 BMW X5 with the help of Client Advisor Max Klingerman. What a standup guy! Took the time, made the experience enjoyable, gave great advice, and always returned my calls or texts. If you're considering purchasing or seeing what is available, don’t hesitate to ask for Max!! I was assigned Business Manger Alicia. Equally fantastic to work with. Always available and made the purchase process enjoyable… that’s right, enjoyable! Will definitely use BMW of Minnetonka & this sales team again!

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

The level of service I received was second to none. I originally started working with Byron, however, he was out of the office the day i purchased the vehicle. The short amount of time that i did work with Byron was excellent. Very friendly, outgoing guy. Very no pressure. The next day i arrived and I told the saleswoman, Skye, that i was in a rush and had to be done with my deal by a certain time (I had just over 2 hours). She acknowledged my timing and assured me we could get it done. She worked quickly and efficiently ...

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

Rick is great! Super responsive and made sure all my questions were answered. Love the car as well.

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

Amazing experience! Everything went very smooth as far as trade in, finding the vehicle I like, and driving away in a newer vehicle. 5 Stars especially for my salesman Sonny, and their finance department with how smooth and quick they made the process go.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

Walker was great and helped me find the car I wanted

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

1,000 times out of 1,000 I would recommend coming here for your new car and/or for service on your vehicle! Cara in service took great care of me when I came in for an oil change and while I was there I paid a visit to Amy in sales who had sold me my last 2 cars and a day later I was driving home in my third car from her. You will not find a more honest salesperson, she listens and is genuine in wanting to help you find the perfect vehicle. Absolutely zero high pressure! When I went in to ...

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

This was my first car buying experience. I originally went through a different BMW dealership in search for my perfect BMW SUV; however, switched to BMW of Minnetonka after a terrible experience. BMW of Minnetonka exceeded my expectations in customer service in the car buying experience. Every staff member is friendly, treats you like an actual human, regardless if you're buying or just searching. Very impressed and highly recommend this dealership to anyone in search for a BMW.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2023

From the moment we walked into BMW of Minnetonka we had nothing but a positive car buying experience. Rick and Brent helped us design the vehicle and made sure we got what we wanted. Rick kept us informed until our new BMW arrived to the dealership. Thank you both for such impeccable customer care!

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

Derek was an awesome salesperson. Service here is excellent. I highly recommend BMW of Minnetonka!

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Jon B was a very knowledgeable and honest sales associate during our car purchase. The finance associate Kyle G was able to quickly work through the purchase process accurately and while being respectful of our time. This dealership and it's staff are everything you want out of a dealership. I will return for my next purchase.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022

Craig was amazing to work with. Very knowledgeable and helpful!

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2022

Been a long time customer here at BMW of Minnetonka. Customer service is absolutely amazing. Recently had service done to my wife’s X5, Service advisor Ali Alvi did a wonderful job on the process and kept me informed while the vehicle was being serviced. The entire experience was very smooth and pleasant. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

Great service at BMW of Minnetonka. Ed Howard is friendly and very accommodating. I believe he is the only one that I will be working with for my next BMW.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2022

Morgan was great to work with and we were quickly able to find the perfect BMW. They had great variety in inventory. I appreciated the lack of a hard sell. And walk in to drive out was little over an hour. Looks like we are officially switching from being a two decade “Werks” household to BMW of Minnetonka. 10/10 highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2022

I had an absolutely outstanding experience recently with Joel Runck at BMW of Minnetonka. He kept me informed with useful, personalized information at all stages of the process and made the buying process delightful! He answered my many questions with professionalism and respect. You can tell he really enjoys helping people find the vehicle that is the best match for them and their families. Highly recommend working with Joel and this dealership!

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2022

I had a very good experience purchasing my first BMW here. While shopping for the car, I went to both BMW dealerships in the twin cities. The BMW of Minnetonka provides a way better service than the other one in Bloomington. The sales rep, Elizabeth Berg, was very helpful. She tried her best to meet all my needs. The receptionist was quick to point me in the right direction. Overall, I highly recommend this place.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022

Skye and the team at Minnetonka BMW were fantastic. Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2022

Derek made the purchasing experience simple and straightforward! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

Wonderful experience (BMW M3 M competition 1-500) Derek was great salesman quick and very experienced and knows what he talking about Thanks for the great service you guys offer Best BMW Dealership

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

Great service and great people. Everyone is so well behaved and approachable. Loved the experience in the store. Also serving nice hot beverages and snacks. Full score for costumer service

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

Great experience, great service, no pressure.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

We would like to thank Craig Haggerty for the wonderful service he provided us in purchasing our car. He was very knowledgeable, compassionate, professional and answered all of our questions. Craig listened to us and guided us into deciding the vehicle that was perfect for us. Thank you 😊

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

BMW of Minnetonka is a beautiful dealership and I had an excellent experience buying my car from them. Special shout out to my salesperson Derek Mead for making the purchase incredibly easy. Most of the process was able to be done over the phone and I can't thank him enough for getting me the car I wanted. If you're considering buying a BMW I highly recommend asking for Derek. He was knowledgeable, easy to reach when I needed something, and he's still helping me with questions after the purchase. 5 stars couldn't be happier! Ask for Derek!

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

Derek was super helpful and wasn't pushy at all when purchasing my car. Just wanted what was best for me.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2022

The service and part department do a splendid job here. Not to mention the shop Forman’s are knowledgeable in the brand. They perform a wonderful job at listening and explaining in detail. 10/10!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2022

The deal ship was awesome. The car was ready and waiting for a test drive when I arrived. There was no pressure to buy and they were extremely pleasant and professional to work with. We ended up buying the car in part because of the excellent service and experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Always a five-star experience here – from sales to service to management. We’ve been a BMW family for years as well as purchased/leased our cars from Carousel. Thank you to the team here for always taking care of us!

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Max Klingerman and the team at Minnetonka BMW were great to work with on the purchase of our new X5 M Competition. Appreciate you all, keep up the great work!

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2022

Excellent service. Craig Haggerty and Val were great

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2022

I highly recommend BMW of Minnetonka. I've been to other BMW and non-BMW dealers and BMW of Minnetonka has the best service by far. Best of all they have Amy Mattick, whom I absolutely recommend as your Client Advisor. Amy went above and beyond to find me the right fit based on the features and budget I was looking for. When there was a problem with the listing on the original vehicle I was interested in she moved mountains to make up for it and found me another great option quickly. David Skeens (New Car Sales Manager) was helpful ...

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2022

Great experience in getting my new BMW X three. Amy was a great sales rep and made the experience very rewarding. It’s a great place to buy a car.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2022

Just had a great service experience at BMW of Minnetonka with Matthew Neumann. Class act and great work. I’ll be back.

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2022

Thank you so much to Bobby Wong for making it such a quick and easy experience! He was a pleasure to work with! He helped out so much and had me get my vehicle exactly the way I wanted it. Also thank you to Scott from finance for making it a quick process! You guys are the best! Will always use BMW of Minnetonka for all future purchases.

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2022

Shazia Khan Helped me buy the car I wanted, found the best option for payment! She was very polite and fun. Would highly recommend! Thank you for my new car!

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2022

Excellent dealership. Morgan was great to deal with and understood exactly what we were looking for in a new vehicle. The process was so streamlined that we traded a vehicle and purchased a new SUV in the time it took me to finish a cup of coffee. Thanks guys.

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2022

I worked with Joel R. & Valerie E. at BMW Minnetonka this past weekend and had nothing but a perfect experience. Both are incredibly personable & helped answer any questions I had during the purchasing process. I have nothing but positive things to say about the dealership & the employees!

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

My Sales Person Matt Fischer was great. He helped me though the whole process.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

Max was kind, EFFICIENT & helpful throughout the whole process! He made purchasing a vehicle enjoyable & speedy! I’m so incredibly pleased with my experience & our new bmw! Thank you so much Max, you were so pleasant! They are lucky to have you!

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Da cars go vrooom. To loud. My house doesn’t have turtles. Yesterday there was a fire in my basement and it hurt me because there was a fire in my basement yesterday. I have a giant thing up over there but it’s not out of reach. I forgot my homeork because I don’t do it tomorrow with the sauce.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

Great service and friendly staff.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

I had a great shopping experience with BMW of Minnetonka! Jon B. was my salesperson and went out of his way to get me the car of my dreams.

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022

Craig did a wonderful job, he knew exactly what we should have and he was correct on every front. Would recommend to anyone! Thanks Craig!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

Derek Mead 10/10 and highly recommend for you car purchasing needs! Super professional and very responsive to any and all questions through the process. Thanks Derek!

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

I have had the privilege of working with BMW of Minnetonka for my last two cars. The first experience was great; I was treated with professionalism and the extra level of service commensurate with a brand like BMW. During the first purchase I got to know my sales professional, Matt Liebig, who not only worked hard to find exactly the car I wanted, but became a friend during the process. When my lease was ending, there was really no other place I wanted to get my next vehicle. I love BMW products, but their are some other exceptional, premium brands ...

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

Smooth transaction and very helpful staff made the car buying experience easy. Elizabeth and her team have given us full attention to all of our car needs. Thanks again for the great help!

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2022

Josh was great to work with. Top notch in all aspects. I have never had a good experience at a car dealership until now.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2022

My wife and I worked with Amy Mattick to lease two new BMWs, a 2023 X5 and a 2023 M4. We went over the details of the X5 lease on a Zoom call and signed documents via DocuSign. Our car was delivered to our home and the delivery technician demonstrated elements of the operating system to us. He also programmed the garage door openers in the car. All of the way through the process we were treated like important customers. Overall, a very top notch sales experience,

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

I normally have my Ford Explorer Sport serviced at a local Ford dealer, but the fact that I had multiple friends raving about the service at BMW of Minnetonka, I decided to bring it in for an oil change. My service advisor was Jeff Kotnour and he was outstanding. He was very professional and honest about my vehicle needs, and did a great job of keeping me informed along the way. I will definitely continue to bring my vehicles to the BMW of Minnetonka service department going forward, and will refer my friends and family as well.

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2022

Many thanks to Ali of BMW in Minnetonka for his professionalism and honesty during my visit on Thursday 8/25/22. I was pleased with the level of explanation and great advice given regarding my vehicle. It is sad but true to say, not everyone at big names dealership are sincere when it comes to customer service and being honest. some are there to drain out the pocket book with out hesitation, while others are there to offer genuine service and friendly advice. It was a great pleasure listening and figuring out how to go about handling my vehicle. Thanks again Ali!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Blown away with our experience here from start to finish. Sonny was great and let us drive several cars since we weren’t sure what we were looking for. We felt absolutely no pressure on buying and we got great financing , better than we were even quoted. Shout out to Alicia Taylor in finance, she was so personable and made the part you dread so fun! Highly recommend BMW of Minnetonka!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Ali Alvi who was more than kind to help to provide the excellent and prompt service to me at your Minnetonka Location on Thursday, August 11th. I have been known as BMW lover and owned BMW cars for a long time and met a lot of employees, but, it is the employees like Ali who make any organization successful. Please accept my wholehearted appreciation for having a great team member. Thank you Ali! You are AWESOME!!! 🙂

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Skye was incredible. Extremely professional, personable, honest and easy to work with. That's why we decided to buy two cars from her in a matter of 2 days. Amazing Experience! She will be getting all my referrals and repeat business. - Jeremy

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2022

5 star car buying experience!! Our Client Advisor, Matt Fischer, was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful allowing us to find the perfect vehicle. This is the third vehicle that we have purchased from Minnetonka BMW with Matt and each time he has exceeded our expatiations.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2022

I have bought many vehicles from Ed. Always a good experience.

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

Just purchased a 2017 BMW from Bobby at BMW Minnetonka - received excellent service from Bobby and others.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

Everything at Minnetonka BMW was great! Alex Tamarkin was exactly the right salesperson for me (referred by a friend) as I am a BMW enthusiast and he had all the patience in the world to help me build and order the ultimate car for me. I look forward to buying my next new car with him!

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

Bought a car from them 2 weeks ago. And to say it was a circus (completely on my end) would be an understatement. Max was a tremendous help though all of it and I couldn't be happier. The car is prefect and the whole process was streamlined as can be. Huge thank you to you guys!

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

Derek Mead made the experience of adding a dream car an absolute pleasure. Professional and courteous he made the whole experience easy and surprisingly enjoyable

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

Professional yet friendly environment .

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2022

5 stars for Harrison- He was my sales Advisor, he was very nice,very professional, patient and reply to my messages very quickly. 1 star for financial department, they did not give me the numbers for my license plate that I requested nor did they give me any heads up that the numbers would be different than what I chose. 2 star for Tech support, they couldn’t connect my IPhone 13 for my BMW x2, they asked me to go to Apple store to fixed it. Then I spend 6 hours fixed by my self.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

Harrison was great to work with. He arranged for me to sign paperwork electronically and meet me in St. Cloud for delivery.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

My wife and I stopped in on 7/16/22 to look at an X5 that I had seen online. We met Craig Haggerty who proved to be an exceptional person for us to work with. His knowledge of the vehicles, along with the different options and packages, helped us with our car buying decision. (We ended up purchasing an upgraded version of the vehicle I had seen online). Throughout the entire transaction - from the time we entered the dealership until we left in our new vehicle - both my wife and I felt we had a very positive buying experience. BMW ...

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

Rick Krichmar helped me build the perfect BMW for my family with patience, thoughtfulness, transparency, and attention to detail. He listens closely and shares his knowledge. It was a seamless and exceptional experience because of him. I highly recommend Rick’s services.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

I loved working with Shazia Khan for my new lease of X5. She was extremely friendly and professional. Had it not been her I might not have leased a new car. Thank you Shazia for helping me.

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2022

Very satisfied with the way Bobby treated us. Would recommend him to other family members . They really take time to treat you extremely well. And follow up to make sure you are truly satisfied.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2022

Sully makes it smooth, easy and trustworthy! Three cars so far that we have purchased from him!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Byron at Bmw Minnetonka helped me a lot about choosing the vechile , good response and very respectful .

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

Great experience. Service was outstanding and the commitment to the details was the absolute best from start to finish.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2022

We recently purchased a used Toyota Highlander from BMW of Minnetonka. We worked with Harrison Stokes. He provided exceptional customer service during the sale and even after we had a problem after the sale. It was refreshing after we walked away from a $27k deal at another very large dealership in town because it was their policy to only put 1/4 of tank of gas in a vehicle after you purchased it. We would highly recommend BMW of Minnetonka and Harrison Stokes and would definitely do business with them again.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

Best and friendly experience with Rick Krichmar. 100% recommended!

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

We worked with Client Advisor Byron Alexander and he was amazing. We had him running around to see 4 different cars that we took for test drives. He was more than willing to help us make the best selection on the best car for us!

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

Excellent establishment!!! I worked with Amy Mattick and she was fantastic! I contacted BMW to let them know I wanted to look at a specific vehicle and that I had to drive 2 hours to get there. Amy saved the vehicle and had it parked inside for us to look at because it was a rainy day. She went above and beyond and took good care of us. Amy excels at her job and it was a pleasure to work with her. It was a very smooth process and we were in and out of BMW in just a few hours ...

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

Great service, great experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2022

MS. HEATHER was an absolute legend on being able to make a dream come true. The first few seconds of talking to Heather I knew she was the best of the best. Heather walked me through EVERY step of the way until the very end where I drove off with Olaf (X3) into the sunset. Charlie could not have picked a better person for me. Thank you Heather, Charlie, Scott H, and the whole BMW dealership team.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

Great experience at BMW of Minnetonka with Matt F, he was straight forward and let me know what was going on, also helped get a scratch fixed on my new car, thanks Matt

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022


Leave Us A Review