Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2024

Matt is a gentleman and very busy however he never makes you feel he doesn’t have time for you. This is my fourth vehicle I have purchased from him and each experience has been a pleasure.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2024

Few issues with BMW of Minnetonka, but all were resolved in a timely and acceptable manner. They went over and beyond to fix the issues. All throughout, sales advisor, Matt Liebig helped in every way possible. He's awesome. Highly recommend Matt.

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

My wife and I stopped in to test drive some cars. A week later and we have an amazing car in the garage. We worked with Derek who was very helpful and professional during the process. We had a great experience. This was our first visit and won't be our last.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

I am late in posting this review. I bought a car that I saw online at this dealership. I do not live in Minnesota and they were so helpful and responsive in helping me purchase my car, site unseen. Jon Bliss was my contact there and was instrumental in my purchase. Very professional and friendly.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

I went to BMW of Minnetonka to look at an X5 and was thoroughly impressed with the experience! Although the place is under construction, it’s clean, spacious and they go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. I can’t wait to see what it looks like when the remodel is done. Beyond the look and feel of the dealership, the staff is amazing! I didn’t know any of the salesman so I got the “next man up” but really lucked out when Hunter appeared. Hunter made the process easy, answered all of my many, many questions (...

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Fabulous salesman and car. Luxury at its best. Great working with Matthew.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2024

Heather Purrington is the best. She was straight forward and easy to work with. If you're looking to by a car from Minnetonka BMW, she's the one you want to work with. The experience at BMW of Minnetonka was excellent, from test drive, to negotiation, to delivery. Can't beat them. I highly recommend Heather and Minnetonka BMW.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2024

Levi Bulfer was amazing! Thank you so much for helping me and my sister get cars!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Our second time working with Matt and we are planning another coming up soon. Such a pleasure to work with and always a wonderful experience at BMW of Minnetonka. Highly recommend if you are looking for a luxury SUV or sedan! The best choice!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Very professional and I felt confident buying a used car there

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2024

Really good experience with Shaz! I can't get a good deal for my X5 without her, highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2024

Max Klingerman at BMW Minnetonka is an excellent advisor to seek out at this dealership. Max's efficiency, patience, and attentiveness made all the difference in making the selection of our vehicle an enjoyable experience with zero pressure. We are thrilled with our new 2024 iX SUV. Fast! Fast! Fast! Thank you Max!

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2024

This is the MN BMW dealership to go to, fantastic experience overall. I had the good fortune to work with Harrison, found him to be very friendly and genuine, as well as patient and attentive even though I was a pain in the butt due to this being my first luxury car purchase. He really made me feel like a "valued customer" and often felt like his only client despite knowing how busy things were. Full disclosure I had done pretty much all the research possible ahead of time so I can only speak to my experience as ...

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

We had a great experience with our BMW salesperson Craig Haggerty. He was very patient and knowledgeable of the different cars we were interested. We felt no pressure and enjoyed our experience with him. We would highly recommend Craig. He is excellent in following up after our purchase with any questions. My best experience with buying a car !!!!!! 😎

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2024

Skye was great to work with, I went back to her several times until the BMW that I wanted came in. Use Skye for your car purchase you will be happy.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

Awsome purchasing experience with Bryon Alexander!! My wife and I were very impressed with the professional experience we received from BMW of Minnetonka, before, during and after purchase!! Once again Thank You Bryon A.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

Great experience with Bobby Wong on a recent purchase. Very informative on the car, process, and test drive. Overall process was smooth and quick. Great experience overall.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2024

Joel Runck was fantastic to work with. I bought a new M340i X drive from him. He followed up well to any questions before & even after the sale. Work with him if looking for a BMW in the future!

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

Troy helped a ton. We have purchased multiple vehicles at BMW of MTKA, always great customer service and selection of new and used cars. We'll be back!

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2024

Bobby Wong and Troy at BMW Minnetonka were both excellent to work. Professional and responsive, and they provided all the detail I needed when making my decision

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

I had an extremely positive experience in purchasing a used x3 BMW. Derek M. was helpful in orchestrating the trade-in, sale, and setting up meetings with the BMW Genius.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2024

Joel did an incredible job showing me cars and helping me narrow down exactly what I was looking for. Excellent dealership experience and the buying experience was painless. I am super busy so I completed parts of the buying process online. Felt like no time was wasted and buying did not interrupt my work day. I love my new BMW and will buy from BMW Minnetonka again.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2024

Great dealership!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

Craig was knowledgable, easy to work with, accommodating, and overall we had a fantastic experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2024

Christian my service advisor and his team were able to track down a rattle in my 8 series that has been present in the car since I purchased it last year. They were able to find it very quickly and car drives like a dream now. Thank you again!

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

We have loved working with Alex Tamarkin at BMW for the past 12+ years, over 4 difference vehicles. We always have a smooth experience and Alex does the best job finding the right vehicle and fairest deal for our family. We feel very loyal and love our experience at BMW Minnetonka!

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Derek made the BMW buying experience first class, very knowledgeable and accommodating.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Jon Bliss was great! So was Lea Schneider in finance. However, the front desk staff was not pleasant to my spouse or respectful. There is opportunity for improvement there.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Byron and the entire team was awesome and very helpful to work with. I needed to make it to my son’s bball game and they were super accommodating in getting the paperwork completed and the vehicle ready to go. I would refer Byron to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

It was a very good experience. John is a nice and knowledgeable about the vehicles.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

Rick K was more like a friend than a car sales person Alicia was super sweet and energetic Ryan was a great car guy to chat with. The shop crew went out of there way to help me get my 4Runner de cluttered

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

Alex made the typical arduous car buying process seamless and an overall positive experience. Alex and his team were incredibly mindful of our time and were expeditious in getting the car delivered. I would 100% recommend working with Alex for your next car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

Thank you Matt Fischer and Alicia Taylor!! This was the best car buying experience we could have ever hoped for! It was luxurious, and quickly processed. We live 8 hours away, but after that experience, we are considering buying all future vehicles from them, as well. It’s well worth it.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2024

Anthony Johnson has been nothing but amazing and professional. He responded to every question I had, was knowledgable about the GMC I was looking at and followed up to ensure everything was gonig perfectly for me. He made what could be a stressful event, smooth, clear and stress free. Grateful for his help through this entire process!

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2024

Really great experience working with Derek. The dealership facility is very nice and comfortable. Buying a car always seems to take longer than you’d think but BMW Minnetonka was flexible and efficient in each step from test driving to leaving with the new car.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

I called regarding a used BMW 430i xdrive convertible and spoke with a helpful sales representative, Sonny. I made a plan to complete all paperwork online as I live in Wisconsin and would be making a trip over to pick up the vehicle. Sonny was very helpful and got me connected with Scott in finance to complete all paperwork via Docusign. Sonny was going to be on vacation this past Monday when I came to pick up the vehicle up but assured me someone would be there to help with pickup. When I arrived at the dealership, I was greeted ...

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

Kathy was great and even brought the car to my home as I was recuperating from surgery. Everyone at BMW Minnetonka went beyond what I expected to help me get into a new car.

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Our salesperson Max was awesome and we really enjoyed the entire buying process of our new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2024

This is the 4th BMW I have purchased in the last 20 years at Minnetonka BMW and I have always had a good experience. Dealt with Troy Mundahl just recently and he did a fine job along with timely follow up. I recommend both sales and service at this location.

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2024

Fantastic service, especially Jason N. from the service department.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

I can't enough positive things about the customer service, sales (Joel Runck) and service department (Christian Beltran) at BMW Minnetonka. Truly excellent. Beautiful new dealership. Cute play area for little kids, lattes and nice semi private work stations or lounge chairs if you're waiting. Large heated show room and all vehicles are kept indoors while serviced until pickup. Loaner provided. Joel was outstanding, fast communication and extremely knowledgable. He knew what we wanted and hard limits of what we didn't, so he wasn't pushy at all, he delivered. I have extremely high standards when it comes ...

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2024

My experience at BMW of Minnetonka buying my latest car was exceptional. Harrison Stokes, who was my point of contact was phenomenal with excellent expert knowledge, genuine, warms, and attention to detail. His commitment to transparency and service shined through. I would recommend working with them with no hesitation.

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2024

I worked with Joel Runck at BMW of Minnetoka and purchased a beautiful pre-owned 2023 iX . Joel was very kind to me and my 5 year old daughter. He made sure our needs were well taken care of. I would buy another vehicle through Joel.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2024

It was a quick, simple and enjoyable process to get our CPO BMW here. We will definitely be doing business with them again.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2024

Overall the experience was good. Jon was helpful and I would work with him again. Once we reached the decision where I would buy my lease car, things went well.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

He made sure when we purchased a used Tesla from them that the vehicle was in great shape, very accommodating.

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2023

Stopped in to check out a Model Y and had a great experience with Shazia Khan. She was very kind and helpful, got us a great value on our trade-in, and generally made the experience pleasant and stress-free. Definitely recommend this location for anyone looking for a new BMW or used vehicle.

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2023

Matt Fischer helped us buy our first BMW and I’ve never had such a fast and smooth car buying experience. No sales pitch and no pressure. The follow up has been very good as well. Excellent client service!

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2023

Anthony, Bryson, and Dan O are fantastic!

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

Matt Fischer found exactly the right used X3 for me. Matt was professional and went the extra distance when needed to keep the sale on track. I recommend him highly.

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2023

Stopped in to test drive a '19 Cadillac XT5 and knew immediately that I wanted this car! Bobby Wong worked with me as I had some clean up still with my old car that was totaled. They had other customers interested, but honored my commitment even though it took a few days to get everything together. They were open and honest every step of the way and everyone was willing to make an accommodation or two to insure I was happy and satisfied with the SUV. I am extremely pleased with the vehicle and the dealership. I will not hesitate to ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2023

BMW of Minnetonka treated me with the most respect I have ever dealt with in purchasing something. Heather was so engaging; she put me at complete ease since I haven’t purchased a car on my own ever. She was patient, attentive, funny with great energy. Just what I needed with a major purchase like that! I will tell anyone needing a car to go see her! Shout out to Dan Brode & Scott Houghland for treating me with kindness & patience as well. Btw? I just LOVE my new-to-me-car!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2023

Great service! Matt Liebig was my sales rep and made our buying experience extremely easy and pleasant! I highly recommend using this dealership and Matt specifically 👌🏻

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2023

BMW of Minnetonka continues to provide excellent customer service! Kudos to Max Klingerman from sales for flawless execution, and as always, job well done by Brent Carron and the management team.

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2023

I wanted to say Anthony Johnson was a top notch salesman he helped me get the most on my trade in and a deal on a brand new XB7. The whole process was seamless. I was in and out. Valerie upstairs was so kind doing the financing with her was so much fun we had lots of laughs! Would recommend these guys to anybody

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2023

Just wated to give a shout out about my experience with my sales person at Bmw of Minnetonka Heather Purrinton. She did such a great job helping me with the puchase of my automobile. she took the time to explain to me the vehicle and she really was enjoyable to work with! sincerely Ted R.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2023

Sonny Truong exceeded my expectations. He catered a custom experience that fit my wants, needs, and personality. I will definitely reach out to him for my future business.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2023

Worked with Craig Haggerty, who is a great salesman, highly recommended working with him. The used car manager Dan Brode was also awesome. They gave me a great value on my trade and helped me get into a much nicer car. I would absolutely recommend BMW of Minnetonka if you’re looking for a new car.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2023

Serviced my BMW here for 3 years, never push any superfluous service, great communication from service department. I drive a high mileage older model that I bought used elsewhere but still get treated like a valued customer when I drag my heap in there. Loaner situation was dicey during COVID, but seems like they have a good grasp on things now.

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2023

I was shopping for a used BMW iX and a couple friends suggested I check out BMW of Minnetonka. I walked in one Monday afternoon, stopped by the information center and was introduced to Mr. Jon Bliss. I eventually purchased an iX and am absolutely happy with the purchase. Mr. Bliss (Jon) provided, what I would call, BMW service. Meaning, I can't imagine anyone providing service that would have made my purchase experience better - he was the best. Extremely knowledgeable about the iX (and other BMWs); helpful, but not pushy; and a consummate professional. I came to the ...

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2023

I have leased several cars with Rick Krichmar and this last time did not disappoint! He made the process seamless, hassle-free, easy, and enjoyable. He's very knowledgeable, knows his stuff, has a great memory and is fun to work with! Thank you, Rick for once again making this last purchase so easy. And thank you for going to bat in expediting the process - always a bonus! I don't want to leave out the rest of your team who work with you to get the job done. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2023

Working with Matt Liebig, Brent, Alicia and Ric was a phenomenal experience. The process from start to finish was straightforward and extremely efficient. Appreciate you all.

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2023

Jon Bliss was very professional and understanding of my situation. I would give him a five star recommendation.

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2023

I just had a great buying experience at Minnetonka BMW on my new X5! I was in the market to upgrade and reached out to Derek Mead to give me some options on the various trim levels. He was able to get me two different X5's to test drive right away. After driving both, I decided I wanted the best of both vehicles. Derek was able to get me into the build queue and within 30 days, I had my new X5. The buying process was quick and easy. They gave me a great price on my trade. I brought ...

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2023

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2023

Craig Hagerty is an amazing help, he made our experience buying a car very smooth, and fun as well!

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2023

I was very impressed by the facility and staff. I was very happy to be introduced to Walker Wilkinson who took the time to explain things, was not pushy or demanding and he worked hard to get us happy and well taken care of just like he promised he would. I recommend both the dealership and Walker to anyone needing a vehicle. We love our new BMW X7. Jim and Julie

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2023

Sonny was great to work with!!!! Got everything taken care of before I even had to set foot in the dealership, very good communication and could answer all my questions promptly!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2023

I’m just commenting on the ordering process at this dealership. Walker, my salesman was very helpful by guiding me through the process of ordering my X6. I was very impressed with my test drive. The seat comfort and drivability were the best of any car I’ve driven or owned. The dealership is impressive and the number of cars they had in their showrooms. There was no pressure during the ordering process which I have experienced at other dealers. I will comment further after delivery of my X6 in 6 weeks.

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2023

A great salesperson who is very helpful and patient while I thought about different things or worked through financing with my credit union.

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2023

Ed was very easy to work with and provided a smooth leasing process. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2023

I would like to say thank you to Joel Runck. Thanks so much for your help with my first BMW. Your friendly and caring approach made the process very easy for me. I'm happy with the car I purchased, and I'm not freaking out about the purchase price. That's a pretty ideal situation when it comes to buying a new car, and it's all thanks to you. I'll definitely recommend your services to my family and friends.

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2023

Matt Fischer is an amazing agent, thanks for the help!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2023

Everyone at the dealership was great. Unfortunately the body shop they sent the car to to get a scratch fixed caused a door ding and I had to return again to have that fixed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2023

Just got my first BMW a few days ago! I'd like to give a shoutout to Max and Toulong for making the car buying process a breeze. Your expertise and friendly assistance were just what I needed.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2023

Consistently the best dealership experiences I have ever had. From sales to finance to service. Simply the best. The people are committed to providing the highest levels of service in all parts of the BMW ownership experience.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2023

A big thank you to Cara! She got my car in right away, kept me informed, and was easy to communicate with. I won’t bring my car anywhere else now due to the ease and efficiency of dealing with everyone at Minnetonka BMW. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2023

Harrison was great to work with on my BMW car purchase. He guided me though all the features and I am thrilled with my vehicle!

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2023

Have enjoyed working with Craig Haggerty in the past and looked forward to seeing and working with him again! Made the process of purchasing our new X3 very comfortable and felt he went to bat for us to get a great price! Would highly recommend him with your next purchase!

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2023

Best car dealership service experience time after time again. I look forward to seeing my advisor Jason Nye every time!


Leave Us A Review